Music – Thanks Dilla

“Music expresses that which cannot be said and on which it is impossible to be silent.” – Victor Hugo

“Music is a moral law. It gives soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination, and charm and gaiety to life and to everything.” – Plato

“Music is the shorthand of emotion.” – Leo Tolstoy

“Music was my refuge. I could crawl into the space between the notes and curl my back to loneliness.” – Maya Angelou

“Music can change the world because it can change people.” – Bono

I think music is our universal language, our most effective medicine, and our closest friend.  It’s a constant, and for me a welcome companion when times are rough.  This morning was one of those moments – I just needed to tune out the “noise” and focus on my priorities.

J Dilla is one of my favorite producers, and truly a man who lived his music.  It’s hard to believe he passed away 11 years ago.  I’m still a huge fan.

Thanks Dilla

Peace

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

